

Coastwatchers

Eurobodalla's Voice for Nature

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING THE COASTWATCHERS ASSOCIATION INC.

Saturday 24 October 2020 at 2pm

at Eurobodalla Botanic Gardens Pavillion

Derek Anderson nominated as chair and opened the meeting.

The President welcomed all members present and acknowledged the traditional owners of the land on which the meeting was held.

Attending: Reina Hill (President), Mark Rote (Treasurer), Joslyn van der Moolen (Secretary), Derek Anderson (Ordinary Member), Barry Hart, Brett and Deb Stevenson – A Better Eurobodalla, Lynn Bain, Fran Anderson, Mike Thompson (Kosci to Coast), Stewart Needham (Dargues Reef Community Consultative Committee), Bill Barker (NCMG).

Apologies: Gillianne Tedder (Vice-President), Julie Taylor Mills NCC Southern Rep, Niall O-Donnell, June Mills, Bec Horridge, Lois Padgham, Cesar Galindo, Nick Hopkins, Alan Rees (350 Eurobodalla).

1. Confirmation of AGM Minutes of 31 August 2019

It was moved by Joslyn van der Moolen, seconded by Barry Hart that the Coastwatchers' Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 31 August 2019 be confirmed. Passed Unanimously.

2. President's Report for 2019-20

The President read out her report. It was adopted and seconded by Derek Anderson that the report be tabled and taken as read. Passed.

4. Treasurer's Report 2019-20

See separate report attached.

It was moved by Mark Rote, seconded by Lynn Bain that the Treasurer's Report be accepted. Passed Unanimously.

5. Submission of Audited Financial Report for 2019-20

The Treasurer tabled the Audited Financial Report for 2019-20. It was moved by Mark Rote, seconded by Barry Hart that the Audited Financial Report for 2019-20, be accepted with thanks. Passed unanimously.

6. Appointment of Auditor for 2019-20

Ian Traynor a Fellow of the Institute of Public Accountants has been the Association's Auditor for many years. The Treasurer recommended he be reappointed. It was moved by Mark Rote, seconded by Lynn Bain that the current Auditor, Ian Traynor be reappointed. Passed unanimously.

7. Election of Office Bearers for 2019-20

The President declared all Management Committee positions vacant and departed the Chair. Barry Hart had agreed to be the Returning Officer for the Election and chaired this part of the AGM. Six nominations were received for the seven Management positions, all within the statutory timeframe. They were all declared elected.

President Vacant
Vice President Gillianne Tedder
Secretary Joslyn van der Moolen
Treasurer Mark Rote

2 Ordinary Members

Derek Anderson Reina Hill

The Chair thanked Barry Hart for his assistance. As there was no other business, the meeting

closed. AGM Closed at 3pm

An Open Forum following the AGM meeting

Signed by Mark Rote, president, after confirmation of minutes at 2021 AGM (8/10/21)

NOTE: AT THE COASTWATCHERS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF AUGUST 27TH 2022 IT WAS APPROVED TO ADD THE FOLLOWING TO THESE MINUTES:

ADDENDUM TO 2020 AGM MINUTES - SPECIAL RESOLUTION TO AMEND CLAUSE 14(5) OF THE COASTWATCHERS CONSTITUTION

All

It was resolved unanimously that clause 14 (5) of the Coastwatchers Constitution be changed **FROM**: (5) (a) An office bearer can hold the same office for a maximum of three consecutive years.

- (b) After an absence from that office for a minimum of one year that person again becomes eligible for nomination and election to that office.
- (c) For the purpose of sub clauses (5) (a) and (5) (b), a year means the time between one annual general meeting and the next annual general meeting.
- **TO**: (5) There is no maximum number of consecutive terms for which a committee member may hold office.

Signed by Mark Rote, president, after confirmation of addendum 27/08/22.