The Coastwatchers Association Incorporated (Coastwatchers) is the leading community environmental and conservation group serving the South Coast of NSW. Coastwatchers works principally in the Shire of Eurobodalla from South Durras to Wallaga Lake, (and including the major towns of Batemans Bay, Moruya and Narooma) but also works with community groups in the bordering Shires of Shoalhaven (north), Bega (south) and Palerang (west).

Coastwatchers is a not-for-profit community environment and conservation group with tax-deductible-gift-recipient status that has served the South Coast of NSW since its formation in 1983 and its incorporation in 1986.

Coastwatchers aims to protect the local environment, and preserve the integrity of the ecological systems of the NSW South Coast. For 38 years it has worked on the protection of forests and other local ecosystems, and helped to steer local development in a direction that least threatens local plant and animal species and communities.

Welcome to our website. We aim to provide information and resources in this website such that it can be used as a significant community resource. We welcome comments or suggested improvements (click the envelope icon on the right to email).

Use the menu above to navigate our site, or scroll down to see the latest additions to our site.

This entry was posted in WHAT WE DO. Bookmark the permalink.