The Coastwatchers Association

Protecting the South Coast of NSW

The Coastwatchers Association is the leading community environmental and conservation group serving the South Coast of NSW, principally in the Shire of Eurobodalla between Narooma and Batemans Bay. The Association also addresses issues in the bordering Shires of Shoalhaven (north) Bega (south) and Palerang (west), when issues in those Shires have a direct impact on the Eurobodalla region.

The Association aims to protect the local environment, and preserve the integrity of the ecological systems of the South Coast of NSW. It opposes the unnecessary destruction and degradation of natural systems, unbalanced development and pollution. It opposes threats to the survival of plant and animal species and communities.

It adopts a responsible approach, using political, social and legal avenues to oppose or support issues impacting on this region. The Association works closely with other groups in the region and is a member of the NSW Nature Conservation Council, the National Parks Association of NSW, and the (NSW) SE Region Conservation Alliance.

The Association raises revenues in two ways to fund its activities. Members pay annual membership fees (View Membership Fee Form in PDF) and members and supporters donate tax deductable monies to the Coastwatchers Environment Fund. (View Donation Form in PDF).

The Association welcomes new members. (View Membership Brochure in PDF)